Wistfully listful
2002-02-12 - 4:28 p.m.

Bored today, and particularly unamused because my mother is set on incessant whining mode.

So I'm feeling like making some useless lists, since there is nothing else around to distract me.

Top 5 things that


...Make me go *melt melt* and transform into a girly little puddle

5. People who blush for cute reasons make me go all "Awwwwww!" for the next 10 minutes minimum.

4. Babies doing that smiling-happy-gurgling thing

3. Guys who are all overprotective, or else just protective enough

2. Tony Lee Scott, damn him.

1. That nice guy smell that's all lynx/cologne like and is just yummy.


...Are Attractive In A Guy

5. The Classic Smile, that makes you stop and be all thoughtful about said smile.

4. Nice hair - the kind you want to run over and touch upon seeing. Such as the guy I saw at the Engagement Party, who was sitting at another table with his back to me so I ended up spending a good hour and a half watching his hair and practically foaming at the mouth ... but not in a rabies kind of way.

3. Intellect. It's just so undescribably nice when they're literate enough to be able to use semi-everyday words like "post-modern" in their correct context.

2. Personality/Charm. Let's take this one as being self-explanatory.

1. Wit. Gotta love the humour-ful.


...Stress Me Into Partial Self-Destruction

5. Having consecutive bad hair/skin/everything days.

4. Close minded one sided people who believe they are otherwise (but really aren't).

3. Stupid/Arrogant/Self-Obsessed people who don't seem to deserve to live, but here they are, annoying the hell out of all of us. Especially those who think they're so great when they're really about as useful as ... ice in a can. No one needs it when ice cubes are so available, and why would you put ice in a can anyway? Urgh, canned ice. Away from this lame metaphor and back to the point, these people are just so ... painful, and such a waste of the earth's resources.

2. Confrontation of any kind. This ranges from speeches to tiny things, like calling someone back. I hate calling people back, and even just calling someone can give me a bad case of nerves ... I'm crazy/paranoid that way.

1. My mother's consistently incessant nagging.


...I'd like to be given as a present (ever-so-subtle hint)

5. One nice ring that fits my fingers for a change.

4. Clothes and accessories ... and then some more clothing.

3. Ever-so-shiny lipgloss to add to growing collection.

2. Money/a job. Please save me from becoming bankrupt.

1. A new mobile phone ... one with ringtones I can download off the net.


*runs away feeling all listed out for today*


<< >>