Take it til life runs out
2002-07-29 - 4:58 p.m.

Why is it when I mean to go to the shops to buy $50 prepaid credit for my mobile I come back with that, 2 new books, a Foo Fighters CD, a new DVD and sushi?

And I had so talked myself into saving for something ... I think my brain panicked at the thought of not being able to spulrge and so made with the credit card using love.

Uni... I had psych. It was interesting enough, but no one sat near me except for the girl with horrible lack of fashion sense who earlier today snubbed me and Colleen.

I of course did not speak to her although I would have perhaps if she hadn't snubbed earlier, because I like being nice to people, but I have decided she is just a bitcah.

No, not just a bitcah, an eyesore. Mwa-hah.

So yes, where was I, confirming my aforementioned niceness with a mean statement (*sarcasm*)?

Caught a glimpse of Smart Guy today too. I heard the rustle of someone leaving 25 mins into the psych lecture and I looked up to see the side of him for about two seconds as he exited.

My mind went all blank and there was all this deafening silence in my head from just looking at him ...

I had a revelation, semi-related to this. I'm addicted to the idea of guys, not the actual guys. I like the idea of them so much that the actual liking grows entirely out of proportion so that after a while, just seeing them not only blows fuses within me, it short circuits my entire system.

So basically it's time for some rewiring. Preferably the kind that makes me cool, hip, pretty, witty, intelligent, and intriguing in one flawless swoop.

That much is asking for a miracle, but, you know, we'll see.

I am the queen of idiot bruises today, there was this morning's incident mentioned last entry, and just earlier I hit my head as I was putting my seatbelt on in the car.

Don't ask, I don't get it either. But of course I wonder where is left for me to go -- falling on a banana peel? or the timeless falling over into a wall for no actual reason?

My brother called earlier. Thanked me for the babysitting ("My brother went to Queensland and I didn't even get a stupid T-Shirt"), I enquired over the holiday and then tuned out as he answered.

Feel the love, can't you?

End of the conversation was me telling him I was giving the phone to mum. But I felt wrong saying it, because she's never been our mum. She was his and she was/is mine but there was never sharing there.

Or anywhere, really.

Today has been nice enough. Sitting on comfy chair, reading the sequel to Bridget Jones' Diary infront of the heater...

So I guess this is the bland ending for the bland day. Signing off from the girl that eats sushi with her fingers and malteasers with chopsticks.


<< >>