Bid my blood to run, before I come undone
2003-04-22 - 6:57 p.m.

I made my parents watch "My big fat greek wedding." My attempt at preparation if I ever have to bring home a non-croatian fiance.

That girl had it easy in some ways. The part where her father is crying "How could you do this to me??" was the part where mine was going "Yeah... now kill him! Kill him!!"

Good times. Did very very little today. I tried to glare my hair into going flat, somehow that didn't work. I think I may have just eaten my weight in M&Ms.

I haven't done any work on my psych essay (due monday), I don't consciously care but I assume it's the reason my leg is currently twitching a hole into the carpet.

Hung out with Alex some, talked about the future and how we have little to no idea where we're going, but we hope the end involves happiness and money and expensive moisturiser.

Okay, I'm not sure we mentioned the expensive moisturiser explicitly but I know she would agree.

Lacking any way of getting there, we've decided to float along with this whole university thing and see if that gets us anywhere. If it doesn't our back up plan is to go to Iraq and hang out by the oil wells and hope that rich oil tycoons pick us up, because of course you know by the oil wells is where they would be hanging.

Let's hope it doesn't get to that, because I'm pretty sure hitch hiking to Iraq isn't particularly pheasible.


<< >>