drove me to the fire and left me there to burn
2003-03-06 - 3:43 p.m.

University is mind-boggling. Students everywhere. Lying on the lawn. Books. Learning.

I've been staring at them with envy the past few days. O to be one of the academically inclined masses... things would be a mite simpler.

Still, it's a good distraction from things I am trying ever so desperately not to think about.

Some more lectures today and though they were interesting they were also boreful, and more than a tad terrifying. I have no idea how to go about getting those distinction marks I need. I feel like an idiot for even being there, visions of myself recieving my degree in arts with a psych major at the end of next year and me going "Hmmm... Now what?"

Small pleasures calm me but only temporarily. Watching the masses. Looking out for Smart Guy (who I now only seem to be taking a "Where's Wally?" interest in spotting). Walking in the sun.

I don't know how I'm going to get through this. Any of this.

I suppose breathing would help.


<< >>