down but in an upward way
2003-04-28 - 8:48 p.m.

I was having the mega happy earlier due to essay finishing bonus points but parentals have put serious dampener on mood.

Damn them with having to bring up valid but dream shattery points, and okay, some of my dreams have been a little far fetched before but I've taken a few of them and made them happen.

Okay, only one comes to mind, but I'm sure there are a couple more, I tend to like to attempt the things I talk about.

I have this dream of doing the long drive over next summer hols to Melbourne with friends, possibly over the period of a few days, and we can do the carefree adventure type thing that I'm just really craving with the way things have been tying me down the past few months.

It's a twelve hour drive, which, okay, doesn't sound like something I could do it all, but if we broke it up over three or four days, sounds pretty manageable. And in Melbourne would be Alex, so more carefree fun typeness. I'm thinking January, I'm thinking car singalongs...

Of course the slight, minor obstacle, standing in the way is my lacking of knowing how to drive. But I could so master it by then, right? But my parents are still like nup, fast driving on the highways is a lot different to the kind you're learning, even once you've mastered driving you should still be on the road a few years before you try that kind of thing.

I don't have a few years! I'm going insane now... if I don't get away in those holidays and find some peace and fun in this sunburnt land of ours I'll degenerate into a mad woman by mid-2004.

So now they're like, why don't you take the train down? And I'm like, I don't want to be stuck in a train for twelve hours straight... besides, where's the fun in that? And why is it, when I wanted to take a train up to Brisbane instead of a plane they were dead set against it, and now that I say car down to Melbourne they say, what about a train?? Damn them always undermining me.

So dream is slightly shattery but I still want it. I think I'll hit the learner driving hard and try to play the "become a kickarse driver" card.

My head hurts from the lack of essay-related sleep and we just ran out of marshmellows, damn it!

My world is a cruel marshmellowless place.


<< >>