'Cause we all fall down
2003-02-16 - 7:26 p.m.

Last 48 hours have been kind of a blur, like I know where they went because I was there and all but I have no idea how I got here.

Am having a seriously heavy spell of accident proneness, in the past 24 hours or so have had about 8 - 10 self-injuries, the more serious of which include a 3 inch bruise on my thigh and the small chunk of my finger now missing.

Honestly, I can't even manage to drive my own body, how the hell would I ever manage driving a car.

Also, am officially having mental problems in the style of my parents. Spent half an hour at work last night searching for my best lipgloss. Today, I found it in my shoe.

Damn faulty genetic programming.

Had much fun last night, taxi ride (australian pop/rock band that I doubt overseasees will ever hear of ever) was so fun, it was like having been on some actual kind of ride because the predominating feeling afterwards was "Let's go again! Againnnn!!"

I had this really good spot, molesting the railing in front of me right in front of the lead singer guy. Happy sigh. Their songs are generally all a lot more rock-y live than their radio versions, so it was the good.

Favourite moments include being pointed at by the lead singer (maybe?), one of the guy's making an allusion to a member of Human Nature being gay (hah, he so is), when the lights went down it was dark and the lead singer tripped over (hehe), the lead singer gesturing for all the girls in the front row to flash him (HAHAHA, no!)...

Good times. OH and when the lead singer jumped down off the stage to the area between stage and barricades, people reached out to him and I reached out too, and then felt stupid because was close enough to touch him instead of just reaching out like everyone else, so I touched his arm.

It was a good arm. It's a good thing I'm out of obsessy juice, otherwise I could so be long gone by now.

Afterwards I got to be all schoolgirl and say in excited voice "I touched his arm!" hehehe... I haven't been so schoolgirl since, well, since I was actually a schoolgirl. It's fun.

Work today, body so dead now from it. So sad/relieved about leaving the job, my last week's next week, I think I am likely to do something crazy like burst into tears or run around hugging everybody. I don't want to go, it feels like I'm just trading crap in for different crap... but guess that's life or something.

More to be said but I need a chocolate hit to say it. Night night, love you, sleep tight.


<< >>