the battle's almost won, and we're only several miles from the sun
2005-06-27 - 5:22 a.m.

dead awake again. can't sleep, clown'll eat me.

I read way too much meaning into things. I have iTunes on shuffle and I wonder if it's random song selection is not so random at all. Is it trying to tell me something?

1. it started out with a kiss how did it end up like this it was only a kiss it was only a kiss

2. you always were a love lost, and now I think at your cost

3. Mesmerize all who are caught in the glare of the spotlight that follows wherever you go. Does it light up the emptiness?

4. You might be screwed in the head like me well who really cares; at least you don't aspire to be boring and cold

5. a simple mindfuck; chasing the dark - surrender daytime; you feel, you feel the stars - your restless stars

6. Elmo nothing is beyond you, let those good thoughts fill your head, you are furry, proud and red!

7. I'm gonna chase you without sorrow, and even if you dare, well i won't care, 'cos this is coming from the hollow

8. this is where the old and new collide, time to shake it down from every side

9. Take another stab at me, I promise in time I'll heal; but yesterday went on and on a bit too long

10. I worry, I weigh 3 times my body, I worry, i throw my fear around

11. She gave you everything she had, but she was young and dumb - she just turned 21

12. Please forgive me for my distance, the shame is manifest in my resistance, to your love

13. It's the beat my heart skips when I'm with you; but I still don't understand, just how your love can do what no one else can

14. You taste like honey, honey, tell me can I be your honey

15. Kick start my rock'n'roll heart - I'm on my feet I'm on the floor I'm good to go

ahhh, pointless meme-ing. chocolate to whoever can guess the most songs/artists responsible. gbook it. me sleep now.



<< >>