Might as well babe, take that one way ticket home
2003-02-17 - 6:43 p.m.

Parentals are a pain, that ad that asks "Has Christmas left you looking like a pudding?" makes me flinch, and the activities which made up my day would make a sloth look energetic.

The world's a little messed up, my parents are a little messed up, my friends are a little messed up, and I'm just the tiniest bit messed up as well.

It's weird, some of them usually alternate and some of them I can count on for being stable, messed up in not a wholly bad way. But no, right now everything's tangled up...

Because I'm jaded, faded
I'm not gonna get cremated
I'm hiking before it gets hot
Not giving this gig another shot
Because I'm losing it
I'm outta here
Guess I'm all alone
And I might as well babe
Take that one way ticket home


<< >>