so what would you think of me now?
2003-01-20 - 3:29 p.m.

Lazy day, mmmm, only because I have so much to do and it's all so horrible that watching bad daytime tv (like Oprah repeats... how sad is it that I know it's a repeat) is entirely appealing.

You remember that roofless shed sitting in my backyard? Well today it got a roof. And apparently there was a nineteen year old working on it... I didn't see him really, I think he was blond, and I have it on pretty crappy authority that he was cute.

But yeah, I wish I had been informed of his presence before I decided to wander around with bad bed hair and in this pink nightie I have been wearing lately (it's old, I used to wear it when I was like 12, it's shiny and pink, hehehe) past several windows.

Damn parents. My dad was all like gushing (in a manly way) about how nice he was and how much he wanted to nudge him and go "You know, I have a daughter..." and possibly wink suggestively.

I mean god, coupled with the time my mother saw a "cute" stranger on the bus that she wanted to bring home to me (I mean hey, shouldn't I be the one bringing cute strangers home to meet them, not vice versa??) it makes me feel ultra lame.

I've been eighteen for a few months and I feel like I'm already an old maid. Soon I'll be wearing one of those old maid hats and ranting about the days of my youth and the youngins will be all disrespecting me... nyah.

It is highly likely that over the next few weeks I will morph completely into Miss Bates from Austen's Emma, with the being all old and babbley and ... uh-oh I already seem to have the babbley part down.

I must be the only girl alive who relates to Miss Bates. Oh well, it won't be so bad, didn't Emma's father used to send them a leg of ham or something?

Sigh sigh. Must go. There are things to be ignored.


<< >>