It's just some, bitter pill in motion
2002-08-21 - 8:46 p.m.

My hand is purple.

I got bored in psych and did one of those swirly designs using my shiny purple pen...

At first it looked like I had some pretty disease spreading on my hand. And then It went up my fingers and started looking like that one hand glove with fingers cut off Michael Jackson-type thing. During maths more boredom forced it up all the way to the tips.

Have spent past few hours with it looking like an evil alien hand. You end up unconsciously keeping an eye on it just to make sure it doesn't strangle you while you're not looking. Tried to scan it for you but scanner rejects, pretending to scan it and going "woo, look, I'm done!" while you reply "...but that's just a blank page," and it answers with "woo, look, I'm done!"

Because of course I ordinarily converse aloud with my scanner, don't you?

I woke up singing this morning, an odd phenomena in itself but made all the more strange by the fact I was singing chorus-type lines that had just appeared in my head while I was half asleep...

[It's just some, bitter pill in motion
Swallowed by mistake
Don't wait for tomorrow
Don't dream of yesterday
It's just some bitter pill in motion
Swallowed by mistake]


I wish I made up songs in my sleep more often. I also wish I could sing, or write lyrics, or play an instrument, or had some ounce of musical talent somewhere.

Sadly, don't, but let's move on.

Have skipped six hrs worth of maths in past week. Did manage to show up for two hrs tonight though, and found we were doing probability (urgh).

As I said to Colleen earlier, I've failed this stuff way too many times not to understand it by now.

So that's something, I suppose. Other events of the day include wanting to stab a stupid person in the eye with my pen, and almost half running into smart guy.

Get over him, says Colleen, as he is always hanging with some blonde chick and besides which he looks little... no... no? Aie. He's my h... I was going to write height but instead nearly typed heart. Oh, dear.

This said, I'm going to attempt to blow dry my hair, do my ling work, and watch tv... and all simultaneously!

It's a good thing I don't have superpowers because would probably not use them for good or for evil but for lazy, like bringing far away drinks and snackfoods to my hand. Enough said.


<< >>