This entry is proudly sponsored by alcoholic beverages
2002-06-12 - 10:18 p.m.

Wahhhh ... I do not want to be home now but alas I am due to inconvenient parents.

I am 18 and damnit I should be allowed to drink freely if I so choose as opposed to adopting their "Sure the law says you can but we say no, so you'll just have to go out and drink and hide it from us," type arrangement we have going now.

I wish I was at the Star Bar with Shelley and Alex playing pool ... wahhhhhhh some more.

Sorry I can't be more wordy about current grief but am being treated like a child causing me to stamp and do the wah noise, but thankfully not literally.

Tonight was fun, I try to type that sentence just after I tried to put in the html for line break (br) but accidently typed vb (Australian Beer). Not that I drink beer, eww, girly drinks all the way thanks.

So we went to marble bar to see Shelley's cute barman man, and happily this time it was open and he was there.

Huzzah!

At first I gave him a 7/10 score on the cuteness/melty scale but some smiles and five drinks later had moved him up to eight ... it doesn't seem a significant leap, but trust me it is.

So just incase you ever doubted the increasing attractiveness factor with alcohol, there you go. His general attractiveness remained high despite him smoking and swearing like a fish (if fish happened to partake in those activities a lot, which they don't, but for literary sake let's say they do)...

Oh and his name was Gus which doesn't score particularly high on the woo factor but bah. He ended up sitting with us because he wasn't working... his roomate/other bartender Tyrone served us drinks...

I had a midori and lemonade, a lemon ruski, two yummy yummy Baileys Crunch cocktails (go the $6 cocktails from 7 - 9!) and a free Murder on the Dancefloor...

Which we were given for no reason, and we were all like "uh-oh" cos we thought he was making something scary strong (At first Gus was like "Give them blahs!" and Tyrone was like "No, not blahs, they'll be passed out on the floor ... they'll end up going home with random guys!" Gus: (no comment), Us: "Noooooo!").

Anyway there was much fun and joking round with them and that was good. Highlight of evening was perhaps them "setting the bar on fire", ie. Tyrone intentionally spilling alcohol on the bar and then lighting it, only to douse it with water a split second later... we cheered anyway...

Other highlights included the band, weird English guys, more joking around with Tyrone and did I mention the drinking?

Lowlights was me having to leave and missing the pool playing Shelley and Alex are surely doing as I type, and also sitting on the far end away from the conversation, rarely hearing what was going on and being stuck trying to make conversation with Brett.

Brett was a guy standing next to me who made very boring pointless conversation and oh! the jokes so bad I didn't even get them! He was a ... migration officer. Do I need to spell the boringness out for you more?

And yeah at one point I grabbed Shelley and whispered a high pitched "Save me!" and made squinchy faces.

She of course laughed and turned back around, damn her. I'll remember that the next time someone lame attaches themselves to her ... *glarey face*

I wish I was still out now... The need to be out will be the thing to drive me through the exams.

Oh yeah, exams! I had forgotten about them and will now go back to forgetting, instead choosing to replay tonight's lil antics in my head.

And a good night to one and all.


<< >>