a whore for all seasons
2004-02-26 - 10:43 a.m.

I'm in Noosa in an internet cafe, killing time until a coach comes to take us to Brisbane and a plane comes to take us back to Sydney.

We've had a good time here for the past few days, it's been good to get away from the familiar and replace some sun and relaxation....

This said, I'm a whore and yesterday my butt was really sore.

And no, that wasn't what it sounded like, but I thought since it's unlikely that I'll ever be able to connect those two sentiments together I might as well do it now.

Yesterday we went for a ride on a camel! Hence the soreness. His name was Rocky and before we got on we were advised not to pet him so there was a definite moment of "...eeep" but actually it was really nice. We went for a ride through the bush and on the beach, and I'm not usually very into nature, being a big city smoke polluted air kinda girl, but in small doses nature is quite ... nice.

Save the planet! Down with concrete! Rock on whales! Etc.

And the other part ... erm...

I just turned to Shelley and told her I don't know how to explain the other part. She sums it up thusly - "You made out with a guy whose name you didn't know ... You whore."

I'm a ho! A floozy! A slapper! A tart! A slag! A hussy! A loose woman! A woman of negotiable virtue!

My name may as well be "Slutty McHoHo" and I am in need of self-help books such as "So, you're easy."

It turns out his name was Phillip and he was an English tourist and a mechanic... And that makes up the total sum of my knowledge about him, and half of that, came from Shelley.

And if she hadn't been there... I might not just have ridden a camel in this trip people!

Aaaaaaaaaarrrrrggggggh.

I'm sure there's a whole bunch of psychoanalyzing and dissecting to come... but it can wait til another day.

Lots of love from Noosa ...(metaphorical! not the tonguing and groping and biting kind! argh) Babs xxx


<< >>