this is a dangerous liason
2003-03-14 - 7:15 p.m.

Another top I don't need, another part of my finances slipping through my fingers. Oh well. Insert redeeming comment here.

It's very pretty at least, and it was half price.... Oh, I'm usually so much better at the rationalising game.

Waiting game sucks, let's play hungry hungry hippos!

Although, that is a good game.

Today was well enough. Uni was muchos interesting and in my game of "spot my smart guy" (an obsessed uni student's version of "Where's Wally [or U.S. Waldo]?") I spotted him four times. He was in red today.

I feel bad for him because everytime I see him now I laugh and look away, which sounds mean and bad and he probably thinks I'm laughing at him and I'm a total bitcah but really am laughing at myself for being such an idiosa [translation: girly idiot].

Then onto fox, making a complete fool of myself with Shelley. Good times.

Except for the abundance of football hooligans. They are now officially included in the sad list of guy groups I appeal to, along with former classics such as: guys in cars, drunken older males, senile old men, drunken homeless men [because, you know, I'm not good enough for the sober homeless], and internet nerds and their mothers.

Mahhhhhhvellous.

Speaking of the homeless, what's the etiquette there? I passed a homeless man on the street I recognised from my days of checkoutchicking. It's weird he popped up in my area, although I guess with the not having a home he would travel. Still, he may be stalking me. But, should I have said hi?

Cluuuuueeeless.

Things are weird at home at the moment, because of the trauma of the day of yester. My mother knows I worry for her and she made me promise I wouldn't worry about her and I'd focus on uni and be worry-free and I made her promise that she wouldn't worry about my uni-ness or her worry either.

So yes, things are awfully pleasant at home at the moment, we walk around being very nice to each other and although I kind of like it, it's still rather odd.

Finished?


<< >>