'Cos you're everywhere to me ...
2001-11-28 - 9:48 p.m.

Can't stay long, didn't even mean to visit my diary today but here I am. Have to go in a minute, there's tweezing and nail painting to be done in formal preparation. Also need to flick through magazines looking for a makeup style. Have already found map of formal place, which should help ... in theory.

Not to mentionmy mother is waiting inside to have some kind of 'talk' with me, something about after the formal...

"Now, dear, no drunken orgies with strangers ... but have a good time!"

Yeah, right. As if my mother would say that ... I'm making that up and you know it.

Ho-hum, I should really go. I just got back from shopping with Al and Shelley ... unfortunately did not locate the holy grail of bras but eh. There was free champagne. It's all good.

This isn't to anyone I know, just people in general... I'm kind of over people with baggage. Not that I can really talk, cos I am one but hey ... deal. Instead of whining about how it's in your way all the time why don't you just put it down and deal with what's actually in front of you.

Right here, right now, watching the world wake up from history ...

Hmmm, formal issues. Someone on MSN has the name "I'M NOT GOING TO THE FORMAL". Okay, chill. There's no need for capitals, man... Heh. It's weird how stressed people make me feel a hippy sort of calm. I think it's because I feel compelled to make up the balance.

Formal, no formal, the result isn't that big ... study for the hsc, or don't ... we all make our own decisions. Choose your own path ... but understand that you can never truly predict what awaits you.

And I take much peace in the fact that in the end, it doesn't matter. So have fun ... or don't. Do whatever. Spend your whole life making waves, or hide in a corner the whole time.

When you're gone they won't remember. So nothing that happens matters unless you think it does ... which I don't.

I've been cryptic enough for one entry. I'll blame the ribena/champagne consumed (seperately) today for that.

Peace to all, and to each their own desires ...


<< >>