wheel keeps turning, fire keeps burning...
2003-05-12 - 1:02 p.m.

Stumble out of bed late because I have much uni work to do, but am being kept from it and for once it isn't me procrastinating.

I have to babysit the parentals on a shopping related field trip, something I don't actualy have time for at all. But I have responsibilities. Groceries and medicare forms and banking tasks all with my name scribbled repeatedly on them.

Too many things I have to do, as always, and I won't manage to get barely any of them done, as always. I have too much and too little all at once.

But I'm going now.

Later this day:

Shopping trip: time consuming and frustrating, generally un-noteworthy except that at one point I got really weird out of nowhere chest pains.

And instead of doing a melodramatic "so this is what my heart breaking really feels like" the first two thoughts to come into my head were "Just working the turkey through," and "Okay, who's stabbing that fork through my heart?"

things call.


<< >>