he's your focus when the light's not green
2002-10-30 - 6:47 p.m.

I am drinking orange juice even though it makes me do my (soon to be patented...copywritten...writted...whatever) squinchy face.

Eh, all the vitamin C in the world couldn't help the things I've done to this body. But I like to pretend.

Didn't I hear that vitamins are poisonous in large amounts? Well, there you go then, unless I count dead as a step up then it really wouldn't help.

... I don't count death as a step up, although it took a while to ponder.

I am worried about soca. I am worried about math. I am worried about my cold. I am worried about my mother. I am worried about work. I am worried about my obsessings. I am worried about me.

... just thought I should write it all down to keep it from tumbling out of my head. I don't like to breathe, usually I have to stay distracted, but here I am taking a pause.

Pause over. This orange juice is still blergh. I went to hospital and uni today.

Hospital still has a hospital smell.
It's been forever so I had forgotten.

Uni I made it to 2 of my 4 lectures. An improvement in comparison to attendance levels from earlier in the week, but still not in a particular realm of good. I drew stars on Colleen. I wrote maths notes without necessarily paying attention.

Uni is a worry. I'm not sure how I shall get by but am focused on the fact that I usually manage so eh. I try to figure out a way but my thoughts always end up diverting elsewhere, more notably I sudden urge to have more muppets in my life.

You heard me. My favourite is Beaker. Yours?

SmartGuy was around... today's notes:
(1) I think he was wearing a shirt that was too cool for me.
(2) Colleen finally heard him speak and was surprised by how deep his voice was. Told you! Deep. And not just his voice... okay now I'm even going to make myself throw up. One more thing...
(3) As we pulled up to the lights I automatically started to look for him, because I always look for him on that section of Anzac Parade (for no real reason, I've only ever seen him there twice) and I thought to myself "look for blue shirt" and I looked and zeroed in on one guy and we got closer and it was actually him. This freaked me.

Pointless anecdotes, what else am I good for?

He's my focus, when the light's not green

The reason for the obsessing is because my lights are broken and there is no green anymore, this I know.


<< >>