Birthday entry ... but no touch-y! Uh, I mean no singing ...
2002-05-28 - 3:14 p.m.

So ... been watching The Emperor's New Groove far too much this week.

Meanwhile this has forced me to admit that my ideal cartoon character husband is most definitely Kronk.

He's just so adorable with the man blondeness he has going ... and he bakes! So cute.

Yzma: Take him out of town and finish the job now!
Kronk: What about dinner?
Yzma: Kronk, this is kind of important.
Kronk: How about dessert?
Yzma: Well, I suppose there's time for dessert.
Kronk: And coffee?
Yzma: All right, a quick cup of coffee. Then take him out of town and finish the job!

... Well that didn't really show the yay, but love that movie...

Oh yes, anyway. Tis my birthday ... You know it's gonna be a good day when you start it by tripping over the step and your skirt and falling heavily onto concrete.

And then your mother comes running up in horror at the fact that your clean expensive skirt has touched the dirty pavement.

I got a proof of age card and on the one hand yay but on the other, dang I look so drunk/drugged because my eyes are all squinty ... damn squinty eyes!

Also got my hair cut and chloe-fied. As expected did not turn out the same but am relatively pleased with the messy effect and am happy that had a semi-stereotypical hairdresser called "Armin".

Uni: Missed Philosophy. Oh well. Shelley came and she Colleen and I went to unibar with balloons ("Happy Birthday!" and "It's a Girl") and presents and flowers in tow.

I bought drinks but was not carded... Damnit!

Always the way. There will be some form of cake later ... so ... yay the fact I have lots of new things. Hair included. It's a big mess so I can't really tell how much Armin layered it ... so that should be a surprise later.

I dreamed last night I gave birth to a duck. Not explicitly, ew, more like I was being told I was in pain and suddenly a duck was on the other side of the room. Not just any duck ... a genetically spliced duck!

Is this a prophecy that I will one day be the mother of a future superhero, SuperDuck?

And what would his power be anyway? Be really good at ducking when things are thrown his way?

No more think-y now... it's getting a lil disturbing... youthink?


<< >>