Slightly bemused by this lack of direction...
2002-03-23 - 10:39 a.m.

I was going to leave for work like an hour early but then I realised even when I don't leave early I end up there at least 20 mins too soon ...

I find myself up at ungodly hours all the time now. When I say ungodly, I of course mean any time before noon ... am I the only one who thinks it's just plain wrong?

I dreamed I lost my Alex Lloyd CD last night.
I don't own an Alex Lloyd CD.

The night before I dreamed Nazi's had made a comeback, and their first point of attack was my house ... which made sense at the time, not because I'm Jewish or anything but because these modern Nazi's were just pissed off with everyone...

[Slightly bemused by this lack of direction]

Still behind in Uni ... I never do the reading for anything - it's like the last few years of high school all over again, minus the familiar company.

Although faces are getting more familiar ... in my Philosophy lecture is a guy I've nicknamed Jesus to myself because he has the right hair and beard for it. And in my sociology lecture this cute foreign blond guy always sits near me. I have no idea where he's from or even what his name is, but he has a very kissable neck... Not that I'd know.

Work is not too bad. I feel relieved when it's over and I can't make any more mistakes ... it is a learning process, I guess.

People are going out for pancakes today ... I want to say "MMmmm, pancakes" but I had like ten biscuits for breakfast with tea, so kinda full right now...

I've been a biscuit addict lately because it's the only sweet thing in the house and I have an incomparable sweet tooth thing. More like sweet teeth ... whenever there is nothing much going on in my life, nothing to hope for, I always seem to fall back on my abusive relationship with food.

When I say abusive I mean walking the line between gorging and abstainance... Guess which one I've been for the last 5 months? Yeah ...

And before anyone starts to tell me off with my weight obsession can you just not? This isn't about weight, and just because you may have noticed the abstainance side of the relationship doesn't make you at all qualified to make judgement calls.

Obsessions ... I practically live my life by them. In fact, I get bored and depressed while I'm between them ... not a good.

So I didn't have a point this entry and that doesn't surprise me much ... life is in these little bits and pieces so why shouldn't this reflection of life be such also?

Urgh, sorry for the boring entry. Feel free to shoot me for it.


<< >>