I love you, and everything you do
2003-08-02 - 9:27 p.m.

Out last night, a girl I know said I looked different, grown up, more confident.

That made me want to tear up, just because I couldn't correct her. I might look older and maybe the consistent sadness has given me an air of seriousness or something, but that is all.

I've been thinking about dropping out of uni. Although my parents would kill me, mutilate the body, and then dance angrily around the remains a whole bunch.

There just doesn't seem to be much of a point. Most of the time you could put a plastic mannequin in my class and she would come out more informed than me. She wouldn't even need to have a head or be wearing clothes.

I'm meant to be getting an education but none of it is getting into me, I don't come home and rant about my equivalent of cows or washing machines or photography or anything.

I'm just wasting time there. I'm not going anywhere, I'm never going to get anywhere, and if I'm not going to go anywhere I'd rather not go there now, if that makes any sense.

I should probably talk to counsellor or something. But urgh. Dinner awaits me making it. So with the going of now.

Oh yeah, and Smart Guy spoke to me yesterday. The words which will soon become infamous?

"That chair is broken, so just, be careful,"

"Oh, thanks,"

He has no idea I even exist... thank god.



<< >>