So you think God's better than me, eh? An offkey procrastinating hymn.
2002-05-20 - 4:33 p.m.

I've done a page and a half of the psych paper ... meaning two and a half pages to go ...

I told my mother how much I had left and she replied "God help you!" and I couldn't help noticing she had more faith in God than in me.

I suppose this makes sense as she is a devout Catholic but still I find it a bit offensive she has more faith in someone she's never seen than me.

I banned music from myself because I kept singing along as a form of procrastination. Alas, this did no stop my poor attempts at music, and, using the whir of my fan heater as backup I proceeded on a lyrically diverse journey ...

Well not really but it sounds nicer than saying I tried to remember the lyrics to Dizzy by the Goo Goo Dolls and Going through the motions by Buffy and occasionally mixed them together.

Ah, you should have heard me ... I mean this of course as a figure of speech because if you had heard me you'd be huddling in a corner right now with your arms wrapped around your head making wailing noises all in a supreme effort to block out my very off key droning melodies.

I skipped uni today. I swear, the only times I feel like a true uni student is when I'm meant to be there, but am not.

"Shouldn't you be at uni?"
"Yup..."

Urgh, back to it then. I'm nearly finished the intro, that's good right? Please try to subtly hide your alarmed looks.

Do not, whatever you do, wear a sign around your neck that says "This face is alarmed," ... only then would you succeed in simultaneously freaking me out and looking like a big ol' freak.

Meanwhile, still a big lack of updat-ion from the diarists (diaryists?) ... come on people, I need to live vicariously through someone...

And as for splitrock, the only person who has read these entries ... I'm looking at you, buddy. Even though I'm not sure exactly who you are I'm still looking at you .. so .. update! :)


<< >>