at least you don't aspire to be boring and cold
2004-01-07 - 6:28 p.m.

I feel like I've been sleeping twenty hours a day, I have turned into such a summer hermit, when really it's more like fifteen.

That I have done nothing at all may be taken as a given.

I've watched the first series repeats of 24, which turns out to be not as crap as I expected. Why did no one tell me Joel Surnow was involved? The man knows how to make a show with even a complete lack of on-going coherent plot suspenseful. I am thinking back to yr 12, 3am "studying" sessions, and the very bad but strangely watchable show la femme nikita.

So yes, I have become a television diva, there's something about all the familiar one-dimensional storylines that's comforting.

My eye has not healed yet, although apparently it is getting better, and I am getting some new glasses since my old ones haven't been worn for around 6 years and are too dorky even for words. And contacts obviously cannot be worn for quite awhile yet.

The new glasses make me look like a smart person ... like female Clark Kent, which holds the disturbing possibility that when I take them off I will dress in lycra and wear my underwear on the outside.

So very very disturbing.

You think that spending so much time in the dark would make me feel more comfortable with myself, but instead it feels like I'm hiding, and the idea that I have something to hide makes me feel growingly awkward.

I've read a book during my confinement, an actual book with big people words and topics and everything, you'd be so proud. It was written well but I couldn't relate to the main character, there is a point where she can make a choice between her worn marriage and a man who loves her, but she is too old to love him back, too old mentally, and I can't understand being like that, hope I never am.

That's all I can think of to tell you of the past week, the days are so boundaryless that they slip by like raindrops. I could get so used to this but at the same time I couldn't.


<< >>