Are you lonely looking for yourself out there?
2002-03-25 - 10:22 a.m.

[And are you lonely looking for yourself out there?]

Listening to Drops of Jupiter late at nights for no reason in particular, and I always get caught by the last line ...

Visions of myself looking for me; stopping strangers in the street to ask if they have seen me, and they would in turn ask me to describe myself:

"Oh, I'm about so high, so wide. I look surprisingly a lot like myself, if you can imagine..."

But they would always shake their heads sorrowfully and I would be forced to go forward on a quest to rediscover myself...

I would do everything I could, even hand out flyers and place an ad in the local newspaper...

But it all would come to nothing and I'd end up having to live without myself forever...

I tend to think overly, did you only get that now?


<< >>