How many eyes can see...
2002-08-01 - 9:42 p.m.

Wore my new boots today, which brought me some joy. Unfortunately after a while I stopped breaking them in, so to speak, and they started breaking me in.

After a while I was half-limping half-hobbling and it looked like I had little control over my legs, but eh.

Uni at 11. Went to psych, listened to the lecture and actually paid a good deal of attention, yay me! This was probably just compensatory as I have no idea what it was on yesterday, but still...

Smart Guy was in the lecture but I didn't think about it and overall didn't let thoughts about him distract me. This probably had something to do with the fact that when I first walked into the lecture and noticed he was present I half walked into a chair.

Always the epitome of grace, is me.

Thankfully he was too far away to notice. But I took it as a warning not to stare, so I was good today. After went to ling and didn't even check if he was there or where he was sitting. Ling was interesting, good, basically ling-tastic, and I've even arrived home with the urge to do the homework!

I know it won't last so don't bother to mock. I went to check which ling tutorial I'm in and I checked Smart Guy's too and unfortunately we are not in the same one :(

Although technically I'm free when his is on, so in theory I could just change my tute time to his.

But then I would be ditching the friends I have, and that's bad, not to mention changing just for him is stalkerish behaviour.

So I won't meddle. Everyone knows that's fate's job anyway; if stuff happens it happens... blah. Not meant to be, something something blah.

Checked Psych Tutorial Classes online ... we aren't in the same one either. Pout. Although that leaves Maths Tute and Lab... we'll see but doubt it. Oh well. Will live...

Enough about him for now. After uni went to meet Shelley in the city for lunch.

Browsed a little. Saw really cute top with butterfly and "Graduate of Dangerfield Class of Social Butterflies," but felt would be misleading to wear such a top, considering my substantial lack of things such as grace, charm, poise, and ability to form a coherent sentence.

Want new skirt. Boots demand new skirt...

We went and had Yum Cha (mmmm, leafy/deep fried/porky/custard goodness) and then played numerous games of pool.

Shelley won the title of "Princess of the Moon" but later when she lost the all important game for title of "Duchess of Midori Land" she gained the loser's title of "Jubjub"...

We got kicked outta Star Bar because they're having a gig with some band and it's admittance with invites only deal, so we wandered and ended up in Pitt Street Mall where we ran into Alex and Vyv. Which was woo.

We browsed together some more. Well, they mainly browsed while I heartily enjoyed sitting or leaning in available spaces.

While we were crossing the road Alex saw a cute guy checking me out... Damnit! That never happens, and the one time it does I miss it? Oy...

Me and Shelley afterwards went to have Thai food in Randwick. Outta the way kinda but as pregnant bulge in stomach shows was worth it.

Oooh, reminds me I have a chocolate mint in my wallet. That's definitely my cue to go find it.

Work tomorrow. I want a higher paying job that's closer and involved less physical effort. Ugh, ugh, ugh. Want money but don't want to go tomorrow... urgh.

But will go and expect the worst and hopefully things won't be so bad ... right?


<< >>