The obsessing continues ... and standing around like an idiot finally pays off.
2001-11-18 - 6:36 p.m.

Why is it that, considering I'm the one most obsessed about Tony Lee Scott, I'm the last one who wants to write about it? ... Possible because I have an entire website set up just to obsess over him.

And so I wasn't going to do this here, but since the newly infatuated Shelley, the French hussy Vyv, and the quickly recovering Missy have all done it, then I guess I have to too... Oh no, I'm not a sheep at all, of course not! ...

Baaaaaaaaaaaaa ....

But since it seems like I've lost the ability to write in a flowingy form, you're getting the story in point form. Yes, I know this sucks, feel free to stand there and whine about it if you must, reader. It's not like I can hear you, anyway.

- So on Friday night, Tony Lee Scott had a gig at the Hard Rock Cafe. And I dragged everyone along, of course, even the disturbingly ill Missy, who I think fared the evening considerably well considering the circumstances.

- But of course, we did not leave my house for two hours while we fixed hair and makeup. Shelley did my makeup, and while the 'look' she gave me started at "clown", during the night it toned down to "drugged up punk rock whore" (okay, not so much a tone down. But girls gave me and Shelley bitchy looks in the bathroom at Hard Rock, probably 'cos we looked like whores, awww) and by the time I got home (should I be worried that I tried to spell 'home' with a silent w twice?) it had faded into "confused and misguided Panda".

- We then stood outside in my garden and took pictures of ourselves in various poses, more notably the "Charlie's Angel" pose, the "Lingerie Models" pose, and the "Model the nice fence behind you" pose; all while my neighbours across the street looked on in amusement (I think).

- My father drove us to Hard Rock. He let Shelley and Missy out a little further up the street (Missy needed the air) while I directed him to exactly where it was. Meanwhile, while Shelley was walking down the street with Missy she walked by a whole bunch of guys who made comments about me such as "Hey, she's a bit of a spunk," and "Yeah, she's with her sugar daddy," ew-ew-ew-ew-ew-ew-ew-ew-ew-EEEWWWWW. Excuse me while I try not to throw up.

- Then we dinnered it at Hard Rock. Food was okay but we had way too much of it and didn't eat much at all; well, except me. I think I either seriously overate and killed my poor shrunken stomach or contracted food poisoning. But on the bright side, they assumed we were old (we're only about six months below legal drinking age ... bah) so me and Shelley took advantage of this and ordered alcohol. Meanwhile, if you're at Hard Rock any time soon, try a Toblerone. Very yummy and sweet and not really that alcoholic.

- Vyv showed up lookin' marvellously similiar to a big blue French hussy. In fact, I didn't even register it was Vyv til she sat next to me - I was too mesmerised by her blueness. After we finished eating we moved to the bar and stood around like idiots til the table right next to the stage became free.

- As we sat at the table waiting for the show, Shelley grew more edgy ["Is that Tony Lee Scott?!" ... "No Shelley, that's a bald guy."] and Missy grew more sick. Time passed as y'know it does, and TLS burst onto stage. He sang a lot and I think I got this glazed over look in my eyes - much like some form of pastry. He's like a drug for me...

You come on like a drug
I just can't get enough
I'm like an addict coming at you for a little more
And there's so much at stake
I can't afford to waste
I never needed anybody like this before

Sorry, where were we? I got distracted. I was sitting right next to the speaker-things, which Shelley told me off for. But my hearing was fine, or so I thought until I installed our new tv the next day and turned it on - and then there was this freaky ringing noise in my ears and I went to my parents "What's with that ringing noise from the tv?!" and they gave me crazy looks, oh well. It's not like I need hearing anyway - I never say anything worthwhile.

- Where was I again? Oh yes, they were singing. I mean, Tony was. And the band was playing. And I loved that part. I started to write down on a napkin with a pen what songs he sang so I would remember them later. As TLS made some ... uh ... 'moves' with his guitar, Vyv stole my pen and wrote "U wanna be the guitar!" on a tissue. Then some freaky drunken lawyer guy (who Shelley and I had been silently laughing at earlier, because he was doing bad [drunkenish. At least, I'm now hoping it was drunken] dancing} stole my pen, and the tissue which he read and gave me a weird look, cracking Vyv up... Anyways, as Missy tells you, he proceeded to write notes to Shelley and Vyv about her. Very bad attempt at picking her up -- she was too ill to notice. Meanwhile, nun me! And also, is anybody else worried by the fact that my future is strewn in two directions - one of which is the convent, and the other the fantabulous world of lap dancing?

- Anyway, meanwhile, TLS still singing. I know I should remember more things about this part but I don't. I remember him singing, and I remember the bass pulsing through my spine ("I had a new heartbeat," as Shelley said) and then that's it. I was glazed over, remember?

- Okay, I do remember the part where I rushed to the bathroom in order to not throw up. And Shelley followed me, and I remember the part where we heard the first chords of "Take Me Away" and we shrieked and rushed back to the stage, where we bopped a little. I'm sorry that's the most accurate term for what we were doing is bopping. So sorry, I really am....

- TLS forced the crowd into cheering for an encore after that, which was good. He did that "It's a long way to the top" song and "All the small things" by Blink 182 ... which I thought was really good. Vyv and me got our photo taken then next to the stage by William the Frenchman ... um, don't ask. Meanwhile, Vyv, can you call me at some point? My camera is broked and I can't find your number and I need some advice on what I should do with it ... help?

- So the show ended and Shelley and Missy went to the other side of the room to try and get tls to sign stuff, namely Missy's single and a poster Shelley stole from the wall. Me and Vyv followed but as we passed the stage, I saw the set list and wanted to steal it -- but Vyv suggested we ask the roadie. But the Roadie didn't turn around so I ended up just stealing it -- and Shelley stole the other set list later on, kleptomaniacs that we are ... geez, I hope they didn't need those.

- When Me and Vyv caught up with Shelley and Missy, we found them busy standing around. We moved around the room a little trying to look like less fan like idiots. However when me and Shelley did this, we managed to get in the way of this guy who turned out to be TLS's publicist or something, and when Shelley made it sound like "we knew TLS before he was famous" (hehehe, good one Shelley) the guy led us up to the upstairs private room thing. Where we then met TLS...

- Okay, so I know I've been dead for the whole entry but I just have to ask ... WHAT?!: Yeah. Vyv was like, hey Babs, look over there, but I wouldn't til she physically turned my head that way where I saw TLS and thought "Oh, crap,". So he came over and we got him to sign stuff ... thankfully Vyv and Shelley spelled my name for me, since last time I struggled so much I wasn't even going to attempt it this time... and we made small talk - Missy asked him about his brother (yes, he does have one, so hah) and then he asked about how his brother found me and of course I responded with "I, um, may have said that I, um, maybe liked your music on my, um, website," while I stared at the table and internally screamed for the earth to swallow me now. And then of course Vyv had to go on and tell him about my website, even though I glared much and tried to stop her ... Shelley and Missy also seemed to try to stop her from telling him, but later on, Shelley ended up giving him the site's address, and Missy revealed the next day that she had been planning on giving him the site's address later. What can I say except DAMN YOU ALL YOU TYRANNICAL BUNCH OF TRAITORS...

- After that we all got kicked out, and went back downstairs ... we then went around asking basically just anybody we passed for their autographs. I only remember bits and pieces of this process, so here's what I do remember: - Meeting Mark, the drummer in Tony's old band, who introduced himself repeatedly. Meeting ... Bart? I don't know, the guy standing next to Mark who kept asking Vyv if she could sing or dance. Meeting Scotty, and also Scotty's uncle Ori. Meeting Rick, who was very sweet and funny. Some other guy stealing my pen in a suave way as me and Shelley looked on with dumbfoundedness. He later returned the pen and also signed stuff for us. Getting autographs from William the Frenchman and his girlfriend Michelle. Getting the autograph of this guy who turned out to be the drummer for the band "Scream Age", which I now find hilariously funny; Scream Age is apparently a relatively renowned metal-ish band and we got him to sign TLS stuff. Not only that, at the time he told us "You girls are crazy," and he's in a heavy metal band. I think you can now truly understand the highness of our insanity levels.

- Also, how can I forget the part where Vyv let TLS sign some of her breast? I still do a girly lil "tehehe" just thinking about it. Also when Shelley went to steal back our pen from Tls he started pulling her over. Ummmm, what else?

- Ooh! TLS kept asking us if we were drinking. Which even then I found odd. Like it meant that (a) he wanted to buy us a drink, and consequently (b) he wanted us drunk. Which just leads to another whole bunch of questions, really. Meanwhile, I'm starting to think he was quite drunk, as we saw him down at least four VB's rather fast. And lol, Missy was telling me of an instance last night where he was holding two beers in his hand; one opened, one not. He then went to drink from the unopened one, and had to do a doubletake after he put it to his lips. Awwww, drunken cutie.

- Also, he kept asking us what we were going to after, which we shrugged off a lot. But dang, wish we had had an answer for that; one that involved everyone going somewhere. Isn't it cute how he assumed we all had lives? Awww...

- Anyway, then we decided it was time to go and we told him we were leaving. Further proof to his drunkenness, he then kissed me goodbye on my cheek. Well, he kissed us all goodbye, but only the part where he kissed me proves he was drunk, if you think about it. And then Shelley disappeared and came back with a napkin with my website address written on it. Which she gave to him and he tried to fit it in his tight, tight pants, which Vyv kinda mocked him for. Or maybe this happened before the kissing-goodbye, I forget now. And also he told me to say hi to his brother and said that "We should meet up sometime" which I think meant him and his brother but apparently everyone else understood to be all of us. Oh well.

- Then, we finally left. We pulled each other through the revolving doors which nearly squashed us, and as we emerged (immerged?) I noted laughingly "Wow, we can't even handle revolving doors," which was overheard by Rick who noted (smiling) "Yeah, they can be tricky," ... Then we all got picked up, and I spent the car ride freaking/shrieking. Am currently going through varying moods of girly shrieking and dazedness/sad sighing over nun status. Now that this is over, as Missy says, let's never speak of it again.

Or at least not until the next time it happens.


<< >>