attempting cookies
2003-05-11 - 1:59 p.m.

This morning I had the insane urge to bake, and so now there are currently cookies baking in the oven.

Cookies made from scratch with no recipe I might add, and due to our dire lack of useable ingredients they are peanut butter and banana cookies.

They're not quite done yet and they taste a tiny bit salty, I think the sugar I threw in brings out the saltiness of the peanut butter, but in true peanut butter fashion, after you've had one you want more.

They're odd, but the second batch will probably be weirder as I added a honey glaze. No spectacular chef am I.

Baking without a recipe is fun, there's always a good degree of surprise with what you end up with. I think next week will see me attempting cookies again, only possibly with weirder main ingredients as it's all we have in stock. Carrot? if you can have carrot cake then surely you can have carrot cookies.... other alternatives include marshmellows and or chicken stock. Would marshmellows explode in the oven? That I'd like to see. Only not like to clean up.


<< >>