She's been wishing on the stars that shine so bright, for answers to questions that will haunt her tonight
2002-08-17 - 10:34 p.m.

This morning I was comforted by happy little dreams but upon waking I lost them from memory entirely.

Grimacing at the thought of today's 5 hour shift I somehow forced myself up and trudged to the bathroom, where I was confronted with not yesterday's but last week's hair (Blargh!) but it was not until the corner of the sink caught my vision that I did shriek like the girly little girl that I am.

Because this tiny little thing had reminded me that I had dreamt that not only was everybody's favourite pathetic dead popstar (tls) alive and well but he was in my bathroom where I was showing him my website.

And I bet you're glad to know that wasn't a euphemism.

So that was the start to my day. Got on the bus to work, saw a uni friend and even though we spent like 20 mins on the bus nearby each other I completely blew her off by pretending not to see her.

I know, how much do I suck? And that's the second blowing off type thing of uni persons this week. It's horrible that I'm so insecure that I'm doing it just so it isn't done to me first.

Have repented and will try to be better and less insecure in future. Onwards with the day... work dragged by in slow motion, I looked at the clock three times in what was apparently the same minute and wondered why both my watch and the clock on the wall and on my touchscreen computer had stopped.

And then I freaked out about the possibility that time had stopped and I was stuck there at work for that moment for infinity.

Thankfully and to my slight surprise the second ticked by and eventually got out of there, after the serving of many many customers and many greetings of work colleagues and some joking around.

And so my day has gone but I am really not sure I understand where.

Scarfing down food like there's no tomorrow, emotional eating an attempt to drown out the holes that have always been.

I want tls back and I know this is bad but in that same old twisted way I want my partial-stalker back.

I want Jess from Gilmore Girls and I want Spike and I want former-melty-hair-boy and I want Smart Guy and I want the guys I met at work induction and I want the cute guy who checked me out as I was walking across the street once and I want the guy on the bus whose sleeve I touched and I want that guy I had a crush on in kindergarten.

Basically, I want a harem. Oh, dear.

But you know I'd settle for just one... and not necessarily one of the ones named, even. Yeah, you there in the back? I could fall in love with you in a heartbeat, not that you'll ever know it...

I'm easy and we all know it. Oh god, did I just write that aloud?

In other news related to guys from work induction, in a months time I will have to work 8pm-midnight as will every single person at my workplace. Which means it's very likely that I will see them as they will be there, and what oh what shall I do with my hair?

You know its time for this to be over when rhyming suddenly occurs.... At least I'm not alliterating. *pauses to see if alliterating will occur*... nah, best not to force it and will just quietly depart instead.

Meep.

Well maybe not quietly.


<< >>