Danger and excitement!! Not located here.
2002-04-13 - 9:55 p.m.

Soooo sick of getting emails entitled "YOUR PENIS CAN BE BIGGER!" as am more than happy with its current nonexistant status.

I thought I'd come and write stuff here since television at its most thrilling seems to be Speed 2 ... not that I'm knocking the movie, I love the first one. Haven't seen this one but for some reason have seen the ending twice ...

I find a moment in the first Speed really painful, where Keanu is chasing after the bus and it hasn't gone above fifty yet but the driver doesn't open the doors ... I was watching it last night and screaming "No, if you stop now this WHOLE MOVIE COULD HAVE BEEN AVERTED!" and waving my arms frantically.

Work again today. I think I am leaning toward bitchy checkoutchick. I get all panicked internally when stuff goes wrong ... and when I packed this lady's shopping for her and there was one item left and it was cream which I put in a seperate bag (because cream is a milky thing and its cold and shouldn't mix with other stuff) she took it out straight after and put it with other stuff and said "Well that was completely unnecessary," to which my brain replied: Well excuse me for not wanting to contaminate your food, bitch! but I thought I hid this anger well until I threw her credit card back at her.

Oops. It was an accident! Yeah ... sure.

Highlight of the day: The police were in my yard! They came to my door and everything and I got all excited. They didn't see me, my mother answered though ... apparently someone's house alarm had gone off and they thought it might be next door's and they thought someone could have used my dad's ladder which was leaning over the fence to get over there ... and then they went over the ladder to test this theory.

The stranger part was when they never came back. And then I got all suspicious and contaminated my parents - what if they weren't really police, but evil guys dressed as police, to whom we just gave passage to our neighbours house??

I find it more than a little twisted that this excited me more ... at one point I mentioned to my mother how much I wanted to grab a big knife and go investigate.

You can of course imagine the look on her face without any help from me.

The police still haven't returned ... and I find it a little disappointing ...

I mean you can't just go up to someone and implicitly promise them danger and general mysteriousness and then quietly walk away ... it's just not right.

Yes, damn those cops ... I shall just have to revenge myself on them the only way I know how ... by writing an angry anonymous letter.

Well, that's a lie. I've never written an angry, anonymous letter. I've barely even written a letter! I could write them a damn fine postcard though ...

Well, in theory I could. Shut up.

Ah well ... off to prepare for tomorrow. Another new day ... although I could really use a nice old day. But anyway, not to worry, whatever perils I shall have to face I shall rest assured in the comfort of my nice shiny nails.

They're so shiny, a transvestite whore would be envious! ... That wasn't a very good endorsement, was it ... Hmmm.


<< >>