You light me up and then I fall for you
2002-08-11 - 8:55 p.m.

I'm not the kind of girl who spends an allocated portion of each day planning some aspect of her wedding, but I hear this song, Pretty Baby, by Vanessa Carlton and can't help thinking...

I can see myself dancing to this at my wedding, if ever there is one.

A decidedly big if all things considered, but dream with me for a nanosecond would you?

And we're done.

Work today... Spoke to former-melty-hair-boy without melting. I know this is ridiculous, but he doesn't melt me anymore. In fact, looking at him makes me half smile and then feel inconceivably angry.

I think it's a mix of self-hate for being so pathetic and society-hate for there being leagues to which I do not belong.

Hrumph?...

I have a new outfit and will get my hair done. This should make me happy for about a minute.

Will just have to enjoy the minute then...

And now I will go because I have nothing new to share... I have presents from Queensland to examine... Uni work to do ... and I need to wash my hair.

And it's already 9 and I have to be up at nine... blergh.


<< >>