save energy if we stick together now
2003-07-03 - 9:12 p.m.

Overly scary hair and it's freezing. Bright side, I paid three hundred and thirty three dollars in tax which I can now claim back.

Except I'm thinking of spending it on my hair. Hm.

Tonight I am seeing Charlie's Angels 2. A movie! Not at home! With people! Wow, I'd almost forgotten people did that kind of thing.

I'm making spaghetti carbonara in a minute. Cooking... me... wow. Last night I made tuna and spinach risotto, which didn't suck, though I'm not particularly a tuna fan.

Things are going as they tend to do... I'm constantly altering my attitude towards my body, a few minutes a day where I'm accepting of it and happy to just be in a body at all, the rest of my time I'm mortified.

Summer, where are you, a tan would make things a little better.

I've been reading trashy mills and boon "novels" and this is contributing to body hate. Only gorgeous petite fiery independent yet vulnerable woman fall in love, and when they do it's with rich powerful handsome men. At first there's much pain and miscommunication but at the end it is resolved, love triumphs, and marriage or the promise of automatically ensues.

So fake, I know, but so simple. The formula is crap but at least they have one. I want a formula. I want a The Price Is Right/Come On Down! kind of world.

Spaghetti calls.



<< >>