Something to sleep to, at night
2002-05-14 - 5:19 p.m.

[In my mind
Everything we did was right
Open your eyes I'll still be, by your side
How could I ever have been so blind?
You give me something to sleep to at night]


I think the dreams of babies are returning. Last night it was one of a baby called Mitch (yes, I too was disturbed by my subconscious naming a fantasy child after someone from Baywatch) who was only a few months old, and yet could have long descriptive conversations with me.

In other news, I think I want Buffy's new hair. It's short and looks so cute on her ... but it would probably look monstrous on me.

I skipped my Philosophy lecture this morning in order to sleep in. I feel this was a justified move considering I went to bed at 3am two nights in a row to finish my philosophy paper ... philosophy owed me that sleep.

I went to the University Library today. It's still scary and huge, but I managed to figure out the catalogue system and location of books I might need for the unstarted sociology assignment due tomorrow. And am very proud to say, I borrowed my first book!!

On the down side I'm not sure if it's at all relevant to my assignment ... but shush, this does not diminish my lame sense of achievement.

Sending text messages makes my computer jumpy. I really don't want to talk anymore about the present, are you getting that? It's because it's yucky and assessment filled, and all I really seem to spend my days thinking about is my upcoming birthday.

Which isn't exactly great, because the more I think about it the more likely I am to find the day a disappointment. And then, even if I don't think about it it will probably be crap because I've been hating birthdays for a few years now ...

Why should this one be any different from it's predecessors? Just because it's '18' doesn't automatically make it special. In fact, now I feel annoyed about it. Birthdays suck. Why am I looking forward to it when I know it'll suck?!

... Oh yeah, the alcohol factor. Well, I'm feeling a bit better about it now. Well enough even to go and write more things I want down ... just so no one can say I'm impossible to buy for, because that's definitely not true and I'm willing to write an "Idiot's guide: Choosing your ideal present for me," if I have to.

Just say the word ... Now, to that list. Oh yeah, and my sociology assignment if I get around to it ...


<< >>