Procrastination: Part billion in the tiresome procrastinatorial saga that is my life
2002-05-20 - 1:40 a.m.

Don't you hate, when the only red name on your buddy list is you?

Yes, I told the web page, I know I updated less than an hour ago ... can't you give me someone else's rantings to amuse/distract myself with?

I took webpage's silence as a definitive no.

My eyes are starting to blur over and I have 259 words left to write and only an hour and a half to do it in (sounds like a lot, but when you take half hour breaks every fifteen minutes the time mysteriously drains away from you)...

What are all my favourite diarists doing now? I have on relatively good authority (their own) that a few are doing stupid uni work as I too am meant to be. I can hazard a guess that some may even be *whisp of jealousy* sleeping ... I conclude this because they are in Australia and it is quite late here and they are, in their own notably odd ways, generally 'sane' people... (I was going to write sane without the quotation marks but I decided it wouldn't be fair to their own insanities)

But where are the rest of them? Are they out there being incredibly amusing with no one to watch them do so?

That's just not fair. Here I am now entertain me... something something, a mosquito, my libido, ye-ah! I'm not insane, just trying to remember the lyrics to that Nirvana song...

My fan heater keeps switching itself on and off at seemingly random intervals. Should I worry that when it's on it smells like burning? ... Nah ...

And now I shall hit enter in the dire hope that when I click my buddy list someone's name other than mine will be that glorious red shade that indicates a new entry...

Or else I shall just have to hit myself on the head repeatedly until I get amnesia and can be entertained by my own ramblings...

And, if I had amnesia I would have valid excuse for not doing psych paper! Nevermind how I got it ... Because I wouldn't remember!

So basically, beating myself up is having positive looking consequences... Someone save me from literal physical pain ... now!

... Ow, ow, ow, ow. Yeah, thanks for the help there guys :p


<< >>