I'm the birthday, I'm the birthday, I'm the birthday, boy or girl
2003-05-28 - 12:27 p.m.

Tooth continues to ache on, my hair is alarmingly big, and I had to spend forty minutes of my morning listening to someone talk about alzheimer's and show a picture of a shrinky brain.

Nothing new there. But it is my birthday so you would assume there would be something.

I did something stupid this morning, got my mother to drive me to uni because I missed the bus, even though she's not allowed to drive anymore. I feel guilty and I was so worried about her, I even called her to make sure she got home safely, even though it's only a five minute drive...

I'm in the library and an alarm started ringing for half a minute just then. For a second I thought it was ringing for me.

Nineteen years old today. I would have thought this would mean something.

I'm wearing black top and brown skirt where last birthday was black skirt and beige top. Hair is a different kind of mess, but it's all the same...

I dreamed I got shot the other night.

Tooth ache is depressing me somehow, but I just took some painkillers and am trying to resolve on not feeling lousy. But I know birthday would catch me out that way and smack me around with something painful and unexpected.

Pain...pain. I shouldn't complain though. Nineteen years ago my mother was probably in a lot more pain than I am now.

I came into the world in 1984. Things were a lot different then. Even though I wasn't particularly aware of them at the time, I think I miss the eighties.

Actually that may be why I miss the eighties...

That or their wonderful (read:terrifying) outrageously big hair.


<< >>