if you're clapping and you know it clap your hands
2002-11-29 - 5:20 p.m.

I'm moping again. Inwardly, anyway. My day was filled with those mini checkpoints like "wake up.. get up. No, really, get up ... okay now have a healthy breakfast. I don't think chocolate is actually a major food group *unplugs her own brain and spends rest of day as a brainless idiot*"

Work was ... work. They changed the comuter system a bit and the way we count stuff which was annoyful. It took me nine months to fully understand all the goings on and now they change it on me.

So yes, on the whole I was a clueless braindead idiot ... but then how does that statement really differentiate this day from any other? Sad but so, so true.

In other news, I found myself being all weirdly attracted to the guy serving me at Oporto's earlier ...

But then maybe it was just the fact that I was really hungry and he was giving me food.

Heh. Maybe it was my primitive instincts urging me to find a strong hunter-gatherer type so I can have many of his babies. I think I could be content with a guy who has a nice smile and provides for me in the form of chicken burgers and chips...

Did I just write that aloud? Walking the fine line between vaguely amusing and just very pathetic over here. Wait, wait ... I've fallen on the side of just very pathetic and I can't get up! ... Isn't that always the way?

It's raining it's pouring and I am so boring...

And did I mention brainless, stupid, and pathetic?

Ah, that was a lame put down. I could have been meaner! Next time I will aim for something more sharp.

Planning future insults to myself - could I get any more sad right now?

...

...

...

I think we'll just have to wait and see.


<< >>