Wish I could find the place much deeper than this
2002-08-23 - 4:41 p.m.

As you may or may not be able to see, I have Motor Ace CD... hurrah!

As you may or may not be able to guess, I am consequently poor. Which is a pity, because now also want John Mayer, Zed, and Good Charlotte's "The young and the hopeless," which comes out October 1...

As you can see I am excited and am therefore mentioning it and unintentionally sounding like Sanity's instore magazine with the lotsa music mentions.

Speaking of Sanity, there's one accepting job applications (though can't remember if it was part time or not) and am thinking should apply, because I love music and haven't really got anything to lose (dignity excluded, although we all know that's long, long gone)...

Working there would be a dream. But then, judging by previous dreams such as wanting to have Smart Guy's babies, maybe this whole paragraph is better left unsaid.

Speaking of Smart Guy, had tutorial with him yesterday. Scary moment: tutor asked a question with a one word answer, we both did that pause-for-half-a-second-so-it-doesn't-seem-like-am-overly-eager-to-answer-and-demonstrate-my-smarts thing, and then we said it at the exact same time in harmony.

This shouldn't really be a cause for scary, but for some reason it made my heart get real loud and made blood pump around body thunderously.

Think of me as a rabbit in the headlights just before she gets squished.

... or don't, because that's rather disturbing. You wanted to squish me?! You sicko...

Further Smart Guy asides: Colleen says he looks lil, Shelley says he's going bald. I just can't win...

IN other news, went to Alex's tafe type fashion parade type thing last night. It was so pretty! You really don't see enough people in theatre costumes in everyday life, I have to say.

Had the biggest urge to rock up to uni in showgirl type outit. Urge currently contained but for how long?...

Going out tonight, HRC time again. *yawn* Is it bad that I'm tired already?

My index finger hurts because was worried about my slumpy posture in tutorial, so adjusted self but somehow fingernail managed to catch on a button and was violently pulled. Hence ow whenever I use it which is bad because typing now = ow and using touchscreen at work all day = ow...

Will go and get the finger a drink, and... oh crap, should probably start getting ready soon.

Have rather large urge to rock up in trakkie daks and ug boots and huge red jumper my aunt knitted for me, purely because everyone will have pretty hair and I suck so why do I even try?

I hate this body and will be an atheist nun consequently. Argh. It is the ubersuck.


<< >>