sorry I'm not home right now, I'm walking in this spider web so leave a message and I'll call you back
2003-11-21 - 12:16 p.m.

Things never go the way you plan, a statement that holds true in basically all situations, and yet this fundamental concept totally eludes my grasp.

Like last night I originally planned to get a good 10 hours of sleep so I would be nice and rested for my first exam.

Lying in bed, some tossing, some turning, and some reading study notes, I watched those hours slip by

"10... 8... 5... 3... 2..."

Stupid circadian rhythm, I now can't sleep until 6am no matter what the time is. This worked out great since I got up at 7am. And even weirder, somewhere in the course of the night my clock mysteriously lost an hour, so for some reason I ended up being dressed and ready to go at what was actually 6.30am.

Needless to say, the exam went well. I was twitching on red bull, I kept having urges to start sqwauking (a la that guy in josie and the pussycats) in the middle of the hall full of people staring intensely at their notes.

I do not handle my caffeine well.

I kicked arse in the first half of the exam because that was the only part I studied; the rest I had to make up and later found I was completely, completely, off.

I used the pen high school gave everyone as a graduation present. It was nice, had a whole "I got through highschool and all I took away from it was this stupid pen, which I now use to write other learning crap" thing going on.

There was a nice little moment in the exam though, it was very "aussie student". A guy walked by the door having a conversation on his mobile, and me and fellow test takers had to giggle when we heard this snippet of his dialogue:

"So, you wanna go for a beer now, or what?"

So yes, that was my morning. The exam I'm pretty sure went crap but this was somehow redeemed by Bad Fashion Girl's truly inspirational choice of outfit.

A brown jacket on top of sky blue tie-dyed pants.

Is that what intelligence looks like? 'Cos baby if so you can keep it.


<< >>