I'm never speaking up again, it only hurts me
2003-01-11 - 9:07 p.m.

I'm currently ultra confused on the newjob/oldjob situation, which is messing up my perspective profoundly.

I had a good day at the old job and this caused many ruminations and suddenly it's like I've woken up and gone "Uh-oh, someone sleepwalked my body into an interview for another job and they got the job and have started working already but I don't really think this job is for me,"

But I can't keep both jobs, not with uni, and I can't not do uni obviously. But I can't turn around to the guy that hired me on the new job and go "oops, sorry, my bad," and now I feel like I want to stay at Coles but I don't think I can.

Why do I get myself into these lose/lose situations... and even if I did do the above, would I really be happy at coles for the rest of my uni life? It's so far, and tiring, but the people are so wonderful.

But if I be consistent and follow through with the moves I've made so far I could end up very unhappy.

But if I do my natural inconsistency thing, I could end up trapped in a place I don't actually want to be in.

Today was tiring but good... Chris told Herman his weird new hairstyle made him look like a parrot. I laughed and told him I liked it.

My crush on supervisor has ballooned out because of severe lack of presence of actual obsessions. Maybe. So there were little moments of woo-ness during the day.

Even though spilling myself here usually makes things clearer I'm still in a rather large tangle... at this point I don't know whether to ask the audience, or maybe phone a friend, even though fifty/fifty is really my favourite (although unusable) option since I only have two options...

But no solutions.


<< >>