when you're alone and life is making you lonely you can always go ... where now?
2002-06-19 - 9:26 p.m.

Suddenly hit by desparate attack of loneliness...

Alex's mobile is dead and while Shelley's lives on, I called her on it a while ago but could not speak as she had to return to the navy men she had left alone with Alex who are apparently buying them champagne and baileys...

Colleen and Vyv are not on the net, I know Colleen is busy and Vyv's not usually unbusy so do not want to disturb them.

Unfortunately I'm having one of those attacks of desperation that only the mocking/distraction of my friends can slap me out of.

And I'm afraid I shall do something crazy like email Maths Guy who I had only finally managed to (temporarily) shake off, or even call up Worthy (net guy from many light years ago) whose number is still laying around somewhere.

I find it very difficult to throw out guys numbers, it's like I'm saving them for a rainy day ...

And today just happens to be pouring so am currently huddling in metaphorical corner, literally rocking back and forth, afraid I will do soemthing crazy like re-establish contact, something I know without doubt I would regret ten times over later on....

I feel like an addict crashing...

And oh yeah have only done 80 words of the 1500 word essay. Tell me I'm not doomed, doomed to screw up everything I touch as always...


<< >>