Rage against the dying of the light
2003-03-08 - 1:09 p.m.

Yeah. Yeah. I can't let anything sit for long.

So here are some random points of my current life to be nice little space-fillers. Don't feel obliged to enjoy them or anything, god knows I don't.

I am currently on my 3-day weekend which will be an actual part of my life from now on. Whheeeeee.

Job guy still hasn't called. This only annoys me because he owes me money, I don't actually want said job at all.

Have to visit doctor on Monday. Am also theoretically going to try that "learning to cook" thing again by attempting to make parentals dinner.

My finances are finite with the lack of job and are starting to dwindle. I worry about when they will run out and also catch myself wishing someone would build an "insert money here" button into me. I miss having shopping sprees.

In psych I learned about an experiment they did with pigeons. They presented a pigeon with a light after which they presented their mates. After a while they thought that the pigeons would see the light and expect to see their mates. But no, the pigeons went a step further than that, and upon seeing the light they could be observed performing courtship rituals to it and attempting to have sex with the light.

That makes me smile.


<< >>