You brighten my life like a polystyrene hat
2002-06-25 - 2:12 p.m.

Grokster is a big ol' dastard as he just made my entry disappear before I hit enter... damn you.

Meanwhile other than mp3 downloady difficulties am having good day.

Had my sociology exam this morning at Randwick Racecourse. Yes I too found this spectacularly odd but I guess uni found it an appropriate measure seeing as they had run out of space for us. Hence they shoved us across the road, on the racecourse.

Well, not literally on the racecourse. Although, that would have had some factor of coolness/weirdness.

But anyway I was in the "Vista Room" which was on the fifth and top floor of the main building and I got there by "movator" ie. like an escalator but with plastic instead of metal and considerably more bumpy.

Anyway I got to the top and what hit me was fwah! No, not what anybody expected (ie. panic over the fact that I have a 2hr exam making 40% of a grade in a subject I hadn't attended a lecture in about a month and hadn't paid attention to since about week 2) just total amazement over the killer view. You could see the whole skyline and the sky was so pretty this morning...

Needless to say this distracted me throughout the exam, as did much other pointy-ful thoughts such as:
- The very common staring at the clock "Can I leave now?"
- The urge to cheat not for academic gain purposes but to see how fast I would be caught out.
- "Woo the sky is so pretty, what a nice day,"
- "Hey, there are horseshoes on the carpet... how tacky,"
- "Woo, there's a bar over there... I wonder if I can very subtly shuffle my desk over *imagines desk collapsing*... maybe not,"
- And other minutely amusing activites such as singing really loudly in my head. Oh yeah, and in the brief intervals between such activities I attempted bits of the exam.

Hence do not be surprised when I fail. And do not throw "You never fail" wah's at me because believe me I do and this is one of those times. And I'm not saying that as in a "I failed! Oh boo hoo..." I'm saying it as in "I failed ... hehehe, oh well," so let's just leave this all here shall we?

I want chocolate. And oh! I think we have some. So am off, unless anyone can tell me who msged my old phone this morning wishing me luck with exams. No? Buh-bye then...


<< >>