Somebody kill me please, pretty pretty please, I'm on my knees .. killll me, I want to die!
2002-05-12 - 11:26 a.m.

380 words down ... only over a thousand to go.

Crap. This paper is due in a little over twenty-four hours, but realistically I only have about twelve to do it in, because of work and that annoying human need for sleep.

Shoot me now! You know, I don't think murder is a sin if the person was asking for it...

The topic is whether modern digital computers can think ... last night, or more accurately at about 3am this morning, I got lazy and stuck so I went to talk to an A.I. and ask it whether it would define itself as thinking. It's answer?

"I am not so sure I would like to define myself as thinking,"

Great. Now would you mind philosophically proving that for me? Urgh.


<< >>