shopped by the power
2002-11-28 - 7:03 p.m.

The fingers involved in lifting debit card from wallet got a severe workout today.

It's as if after the amount of money in my bank account goes past two hundred my unconscious goes "Uh-oh, you better spend that money or else it will go off," and so today that's what happened.

I had meant to go to the city with my mother and help her pick something for cousin's fiancee's kitchen tea party thing (and I thought I was a gift whore), and afterwards shop more locally by checking out the newly renovated westfield shopping centre near by... (on the off chance that the new renovations would be somehow beneficial to my never ending quest for pants) but grace bros. are having sales and such at the moment, meaning there were many levels all full of wonderful reductions, which somehow lured the contents of my bank account away from me.

On the bright side I now own the cutest white top, the most comfortable pants OF ALL TIME (I tried them on incidentally, but then it was like "Oh my god, these are so comfy it doesn't even feel like I'm wearing clothing! Must buy!"), cargo-ish pants with 8 [!] pockets (no more annoying bag for me, thank you), and this very army-like jacket with little stars on the buttons (aw!) which was just too cool to go past.

I love to shop, and even if you gave me an infinite supply of money, I could shop til it was gone without difficulty.

I think it will become the focus of my three month holiday from uni to give myself basically an entirely new wardrobe (and hopefully, a new attitude, but clothing is the more important thing ... heh). Yes, I have enough clothing as it is, but I don't care ... I've been crap to myself all year, I plan on making it up to me by spoiling myself with gifts.

I just re-read that line and thought "Aw, like the sugar daddy you never had," ... I am not an unweird girl.

I got home and found my new DVD (Amelie! Huzzah!) had arrived ... so basically spoiling self has been today's motif.

Except for the fact my stomach is now going "grumblegrumble" (yes, those were it's EXACT WORDS ... because at some point my stomach grew a mouth ... uh, see one paragraph up last line). So I should remedy that now.

Buying frenzy has eased my guilt. How's yours?


<< >>