Loneliness won't answer when you call
2002-01-06 - 4:31 p.m.

Scritch scritch scritch.

The possum in the roof that everyone thinks I'm crazy for believing is there, is there. Swear to God ...

Scritch scritch.

My mother interrupted my noncleaning earlier (have given up for the day). She had that sly "let's talk about boys" voice on and she asked if I talked to guys on the internet.

Who was it who gave the advice of deny everything? Whoever it was, I think that's a dang good plan.

But still, I find myself worried by what brought that question on...

And I don't know what I shall tell my father. Ooooh, I use words like 'shall' and 'father' now. I'm stubborn, so that makes me want to take the "None of your goddamn business" ploy.

Of course this could quite easily result in me not going to Melbourne ... Or not, if I called my sister-in-law into the ring. I think she'd easily be able to pressure them into letting me go ... but I don't know.

Mental post it: Pay Alex ASAP. Hence rob parents ASAP. Ooooh, I use words like 'hence' now.

It's the heat. Nyah...


<< >>