sidelined, still tasting chemistry
2002-11-13 - 2:59 p.m.

Life's a big freak and then you die.

This is what I have learned today. Well, not the death part, that was kind of an assumption, for all I know there are several cults who have determined the secret to eternal life but are greedily (read: intelligently) keeping it to themselves.

I mean, I'd want to keep it quiet if I knew what it was. This would mean that I wouldn't have to care about the evil people in the world, I could just do a dismissive wave thingy gesture and say "Eh, time will get them sooner or later, what do I care?"

But instead I too will be gotten by time so end up having to plot the destruction of others just so that I can speed it up to sooner just so I can have a little peace.

Did I say plotting?...erm... remind me to edit that sometime before it ends up as evidence in my trial.

I am getting pretty purple blinds, with number 17 trim! Huzzah. Yes, I am the kind of person who finds blind-getting exciting, leave me alone.

Yes. Well. Ahem. For various reasons unknown to me I was dragged up at 7.30 (in the a.m., mind you!) and having to face such a cloudy, yucky day so early on top of the other crappy things which have been thrown my way lately, I was feeling pretty wrecked.

In the way that, since I'm already metaphorically lying down on the ground I was then curling up into a ball to shield myself from the next kicks, because usually when I fall down life takes it's cue to kick me in the head.

Yeah, yeah, if I were me I'd kick me too. If that's even possible since I actually am me ... and can kick myself.

Okay, now I'm just dang confused.

Hospital with mother again this morning. Some drama finding the place, because the place I thought it was turned us away going "Nup, sorry, you aren't here," and we proceeded on a wild (okay, not wild, but let me dream) journey which led to unchartered areas of the hospital (unchartered in the lack of available map way) which made us half an hour late.

It turned out the people that had turned us away at the start were stupid and wrong, and I think they got yelled at after we were directed to the right room. Mwahahaha!

The doctors are nice. I know that there was probably a good deal of their degree teaching them to be nice, but still I feel I need to state that they were.

Some memory tests for my mother. It's really painful watching someone you love struggle for the words that come so easily to you.

I got kicked out after a while and walked my way to Uni to hand in my poor lil linggy, the two day late (6% losing) assignment and the most incredible thing happened.

No, it didn't involve SmartGuy, because I just read that sentence and that was the conclusion I jumped to too. This was more surprising than that, even.

I got to the box where we drop stuff in and there was a sign on it. First I was like "Pffft, who leaves a sign on a box," and then "LING1500" caught my eye because I was like "hey... isn't that my course?" Actual story, for reasons unbeknownst to me our wonderful, smart, intelligent bril-LIANT lecturer Peter Collins decided to extend the deadline for the assignments to Friday.

Ohmygod!

Can you beLIEVE it?!

I handed something in before it was due. Sure, it was an accident, but I finished something a whole two days before it was due!!

Simply miraculous.

I can't convey how thrilled I am. Now if I can just pass maths, maybe things won't be so bad.

What are the chances? I don't know, I haven't been paying attention in maths remember?

... That probably isn't a good sign though.


<< >>