you gave me more to live for, more than you'll ever know
2005-01-21 - 5:42 p.m.

Last night when the land of diaries went down like a stack of bricks... uh... is that a saying?... Anyway, last night I wrote a half entry.

I'm not going to post it because it was all pretty much wanky angst, and I think I've pretty much "been there, angsted that."

The only reason I'm writing about it now is because last night I was thoroughly upset and today I'm not. At all. Even a little bit. Does this mean that I've learned to deal with things speedily, or that, as has been suggested, I ought to be on some form of medication?

For once I am slightly, slightly inclined towards the latter, because the records state that I suck at moving on. Like really, suuuck. Eloquent today huh? Shuddup, it's hot.

What was I saying? Oh, right, I'm a bad mover-on-er-er. I was at a book shop the other day with Carina, flicking through some self-help books, and I hit a chapter called "How to move on" and one of the key points was "Don't wallow," and I was like "Oh! DON'T wallow!! *smacks self literally in head* I thought it was WALLOW!"

You know, I kinda think I unconsciously DID. Scary, isn't it.

It's too hot to continue this entry in a linear fashion... So in other news, I had a job interview which I think went well, and I bought some new jeans, and I'm almost completely broke again. Let's hope the job thing pans out.

Really cool jeans though. Mmmm.

Okay, I need to say something that doesn't make me sound aged fifteen. Here it comes now possibly. Ta, kiddo. Well, I mean after that. Yup, now.

Spirituality mainly escapes me, but the other night I caught myself praying to the dead. Don't ask me why, I just had a moment where I thought that maybe if they could hear me they might also have the power to grant requests.... And the universe gave me an answer, but not to the question I'd asked. Tricky bugger. Still... Thank you.


<< >>