may angels lead you in
2003-01-17 - 8:12 p.m.

Print little printy, print. Yes, it is some kind of miracle, I finally have ink... okay technically I didn't buy it but the fact that my mother finally came through for me is also slightly miraculous.

Opening a new bank account. After which I will have to close an old one. I don't know why I'm finally opening a savings account even though soon enough with the new lousy job there will be nothing to save... but hey... it's the empty yet followed through intention that counts right?

Crud, speaking of new lousy job I have homework. Also, mother has given me homework in tracking down emails and emailing cousins... boooring.

With my free time from job I was thinking about becoming a volunteer. Or taking up some kind of exercise. It's either something good for the world or something good for me... and well... being good to me isn't exactly my strong point.

Although today my main meal was an entire packet of Tim Tams... but hey... it was allowable! I was celebrating.

So yeah, that was basically happy point of my day, work was boredom central. Lack of supervisor I like... maybe tomorrow.

Have resumed dinner party planning, stealing an armful of books from le library. I call this progress, though admittedly it is the stunted kind, hopefully things will be speeding up now that I've started actually thinking about it again.

Mmm, not much to add... things are changing though, I'm not sure where I stand on this year yet... things are going good/bad, but hey, least they're going, sort of.

Yeah...


<< >>