This feeling has got to stay
2002-03-03 - 5:07 p.m.

[I never had this taste in the past
New
It's so new]


Today was a day of shoes, or shopping for them with no success. And in highlighted intervals, marching bands that are a surprising picker-upper.

Tomorrow I start uni, and I am excited.

And not just excited in that naive "I expect this to turn out all sunshine and roses way" either.

I'm tired of the things I understand ... I want to be confronted with people whose ways are alien to me.

Basically I'm looking forward to new crap. Because in my opinion it isn't better the devil you know ... if it's a devil you know then you also know there's little chance of you overcoming said devil, and that's just depressing. Whereas with devils you don't know you can still hold the hope of overcoming, at least for a little while.

Blah blah blah, ranting again. There are other things I should be doing now, answering emails that are building and other net things but for a few days I'll let them lie ...

Happiness is a state of mind, and if you don't get that then I'm deeply sorry.

Joy is the skill of skills


<< >>