this mind this body and this voice cannot be stifled by your deviant ways
2003-02-21 - 5:07 p.m.

Bittersweet day. The rain is all beautiful misery at me. Work was... made me work an extra hour without giving me a break (illllleeeeeegal).

When I called up to ask Yatin for a price check he answered the phone with "What's up, coconut?" and that made me giggle.

Although perhaps he was just being psychic and he actually said "cocoa nut". On my very last customer I managed to spill cocoa quite fantastically on myself. I giggled and inhaled it and then started coughing.

I worked next to Peter. He is fun too. He calls me Barbarella and I give him a squinty disapproving look. He was sad about my leaving and asked who he would call Barbarella now... I suggested our boss. He said she would probably hit him. Hehe, yeah. We argued about who hated home deliveries more (I won) and he said he would give me the teabreak they were supposed to give me today tomorrow.

He's nice like that. I miss work already and I haven't even left yet.

Relaxed and comfortable generally meaningless but very interesting chit-chat, I will miss that most of all because I don't get that anywhere else. At uni all that arises is the occasional strained awkward kind. And with friends you don't ever really chit-chat, you discuss and comment and even debate and possibly chat, but not, but not chit-chat.

I'm insane, I know.


<< >>