Just leave the door ajar and run
2002-10-19 - 8:38 p.m.

Minor triumph of the day: former-melty-hair-boy looked at me, and for the first time ever I am definitely sure it was not because I looked at him first.

Of course, it was probably just that automatic reflex of looking up when you see someone pass by who is also in your uniform.

... Boys. I honestly wish I could cut the top half of their heads off and attach some probe type things to their brains and find out what they are thinking when they look at me.

Because, you know, actually asking, that would just be too easy. And non-probe involving. And where's the fun in that?

I have apparently been 'upgraded' to a part time worker from casual. Note the '' because in this apparent upgrade I get paid less. What's with that? I so don't get paid enough as it is. I mean, sure, technically literally anyone could do my job, but do you know how much the public suck? Lots. And then lots, my friend.

Still. On the brighter side of things I will be able to have cool stuff like sick leave and holidays with pay. Mmmm... pay.

My ling assignment is boring eyelessly into me. I have to go.

Next fortnight will be a crazy assessmentastic ride ... you should watch out for the highly caffeinated intervals, on the off chance I might say something interesting.

Boring even me now. Ciao.


<< >>