tell me what am i supposed to do about it
2003-03-04 - 5:06 p.m.

I think I might be addicted to Strawberry Soy Milk. I keep drinking it because at first it's all "mmm, strawberry," and then after you can taste the soy, which is bleurgh soy, so you have to drink some more to cover the soy taste and vicious cycle ensues. I rationalise all my excessive drinking of it by saying "But it's soy!".

I am amazed with the vegetarian alternatives as of late. I keep eating this smoked "meat alternative" thingy in sandwiches even though it tastes weird ... but it's soy!!

Soy makes everything better. Cure for world hunger? Soy! Way to end terrorism and bring on world peace? Soy!

Okay, I'll stop now, it's getting weird, soon I may be protesting against corporations, chaining myself to trees, and having dirty unwashed hair (shriek!).

I had ze uni today. I am so unused to sitting for such a long time without there being a large meal or television involved.

I'm not sure I've made the right decision with my course, so am teetering between switching frantically to the other one and just not.

I know a girl there from last year, so that's good. It sounds scary hard, so that's bad. It sounds interesting, so that's good. Unless he was one of the 4 missing students Smart Guy won't be there, so that's bad.

Tee-hee. No. Disregard that last one. All the guys I've liked in the past year or two have all now officially evaporated. While I do hope they're having fun at whatever gay party they must be having somewhere without me, I think it's time I move on.

Although moving on was never really a direction I understood. I can do moving though, so hopefully if I flail my arms enough I can attain the illusion of movement without actually going anywhere.

Although come to think of it, that's what I always do.


<< >>