Replacement me has better hair
2002-09-11 - 11:57 a.m.

I have new hair. Take that as your cue to 'ooooh' and 'aaahhh' now.

It's soft and I like petting it overly which makes me look like more of a freak than I actually am.

Or so I say.

My parents are suspicious of the hair, I walked into the kitchen this morning and my mother started laughing at me. Apparently they've decided that their daughter went to uni yesterday morning and never returned, instead being replaced by some freaky clone-like version with straighter, freakier hair.

Seriously, my father said that to me. Although not in those words... he didn't say 'freak' but his look did.

And now it's cold again. The sun is actually really warm and would be a perfect day if it wasn't windy, but alas... I wanted it to be warmer so of course as always the weather is being a bitch just to spite me.

You know it's true.

All is well enough, I'm halfway through Douglas Adams "trilogy" of hitchhiker's guides... and then there's the new hair which I like...

Things are yucky in the world, trashy and stupid and off, but then, that's the world for you.

Or for me at least.

Uni blergh, should probably get ready for that or something...

You know last night I caught myself having conversations with Smart Guy in my head? Only my half of them were being said aloud. And I didn't even notice.

I think it's time for that nice big red "insane" stamp now.


<< >>